B.Tech / B.Arch

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2023 has been set up by the Ministry of Education [erstwhile Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD)] to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 118 institutes for the academic year 2023-24. This includes 23 IITs, 31 NITs, IIEST Shibpur, 26 IIITs and 38-Other Technical Institutes Funded Fully or Partially by Central or State Government (Other-GFTIs). Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform.


Admission to Foreign Nationals/Persons of Indian Origin/ Non-Resident Indians/Overseas Citizen of India to undergraduate programmes in premier Technical Institutions is being offered under DASA scheme of Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India (earlier known as Ministry of Human Resource Development) since the academic session 2001-02. MoE has entrusted the coordination of the admission process under DASA scheme for the academic year 2023-24 to National Institute of Technology Calicut (NITC) vide official order (F.No.37-1/2023 - TS.III Dated: 17th Mar 2023).