Best Outgoing Female Researcher Award 2023

Dr. Abinaya S, who completed her Ph.D. in 2022 from NITC under Dr. George K. Varghese (Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering) and Dr. M. K. Ravi Varma (Professor, Department of Physics), has secured the Best Outgoing Female Researcher Award 2023, jointly presented by Research Forum NIT Calicut and CWSE.

In addition to the various publications in reputed journals and best paper awards at international conferences, her research on estimating occupational exposure to air pollution has won multiple accolades and was included in the United States- Environmental Protection Agency’s Health & Environmental Research Online database.

She has presented her work at multiple international conferences abroad and has received three travel grants - International Student Travel Award by Society for Risk Analysis, United States of America; Centre for Co-operation in Science & Technology among Developing Societies (CCSTDS) travel grant; the Open Philanthropies travel grant award.

She is currently a Senior Research Associate, Centre for Policy Research, Delhi and a Visiting Faculty at the School of Planning and Architecture, Delhi.