

Minutes

of the 50^{th} Meeting of the

Board of Governors

of the National Institute of Technology Calicut

Held at 11.00 am on 20th September 2019

At Conference Room, Administrative Block, NIT Calicut



National Institute of Technology Calicut

Minutes of the 50th Meeting of the Board of Governors of NIT Calicut held on 20/09/2019 at NIT Calicut

MINUTES OF THE 50th MEETING OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY CALICUT HELD AT CONFERENCE ROOM, NEAR DIRECTOR'S OFFICE, NIT CALICUT ON 20/09/2019 AT 11.00 AM

Members Present

1.	Dr. Sivaji Chakravorti	Chairperson
	Director, NIT Calicut and Chairperson, BoG, NIT Calicut	
2.	Shri.Madan Mohan ADG (HE), MHRD (Through Video conference)	Member
3.	Dr. J. Sudhakumar Nominee of the Senate, NIT Calicut (Through video conference)	Member
4.	Dr. A.V. Babu Nominee of the Senate, NIT Calicut	Member
5.	Mr. Raveendran Kasthuri Nominee of Government of Kerala	Member
6.	Mr. V.K.C. Naushad Nominee of Government of Kerala (<i>Through Video conference</i>)	Member
7.	Lt. Col. Pankajakshan K Registrar, NIT Calicut	Secretary

Minutes of the 50th Meeting of the Board of Governors of NIT Calicut held on 20/09/2019 at NIT Calicut

Director, NIT Calicut and Chairperson, Board of Governors, NIT Calicut, called the meeting to order at 11.00 am and welcomed the members.

The Agenda points and the decisions taken are enumerated below:-

Subject BG 50.01	Approval of the list of Graduands for the award of B.Tech, B.Arch, M.Tech., M.Sc.(Tech.), M.Sc., MCA, MBA and Ph.D degrees in the 15 th Convocation scheduled to be held on 21 st September 2019.	
Decision	The BoG approved the recommendations of the Senate held on 17 th September 2019 vide Res.No S.72.2 (AC 43.02) to award Degrees to the list of graduands presented to the Board for the 15 th Convocation. The BoG further authorized the Hon'ble Chairperson and Director to approve the additional list if any, forwarded by the appropriate academic body for the award of degrees in the 15 th Convocation.	

The meeting concluded at 12.15 noon with vote of thanks to the Chair.