M.Sc - Physics


MSc. Physics is a four-semester course and is open to students having Bachelor’s Degree in Physics. The program covers all fundamental courses of Physics (Electrodynamics, Classical Mechanics, Quantum Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Statistical Mechanics, Nuclear Physics, Electronics, Spectroscopy etc.), also electives on advanced topics in Physics. The course is programmed in such a way that the students develop practical skills through the laboratory sessions and research project works.

Intake and Selection Process: 20,JAM

Course Structure:


Career Prospects:

Opportunities after the MSc. include research-oriented career in leading national and international universities, laboratories and research institutes.