NITCAA awards 2020

Prof K M Bahauddin Award for the Distinguished Engineering teacher in Kerala  -2020 – Prof S Chandrakaran (Prof- CED). He received Rs 1 lakh + citation  + Memento

NITCAA award for the Best PhD Thesis 2020 of Kerala-  Dr Sujith Chellappan – PhD thesis titled- Development of biochar based magnetic nanoparticles impregnated heterogeneous Bronsted acid catalyst for  biodiesel production
Guides-Dr Aparna K  (CHED) and Dr Sajith V ( SMSE). He received Rs 10,000 + citation

Prof. P.M. Jussay Gold Medal for the Best Outgoing Student of NIT Calicut – 2020     -  Mr Bharat Bhushan Reddy  (Roll No. B160198CS- CSED student ).  He received Rs 10,000 + citation

(Note: Prof Chandrakaran sir has offered his prize money Rs 1 lakh to NITCAA for using it for merit cum means scholarship to students )


Hearty Congrats to winners